how do you want to live?

July 27, 2009

mudraA recent article I read suggested that it would be useful to think what you would be doing if you had no financial constraints, and you had already helped your friends and family financially, and established a foundation that gave grants to the causes you believed in.

And I realized that I would be doing exactly what I’m doing now, except that the specter of debtor’s prison wouldn’t be lurking over my head…which would be very liberating–but possibly not quite as adrenaline producing.

It’s said that it’s the journey that matters more than the destination.  I hope I can remember to enjoy the struggle.

Leave a Reply

